Tiny House – Finishing all the things

Oh boy… the last few weeks have been crazy, stressful…and I’m at a loss to describe it. I just need a nap for a few days.

Why all the crazy? Because I needed to be moved in to the tiny house by last Saturday. So yes, technically I’m moved in and sleeping in my awesome loft! Unfortunately, the finish plumbing isn’t done, I’m surrounded by piles and piles of boxes, and the solar doesn’t want to work. Basically, I’m camping in a box with windows and candles.

So that’s why I haven’t been updating the blog and the next pictures will be a mishmash of unrelated things.

You’re welcome.

Lights…

img_2806

img_2807

img_2808

img_2805

Bathroom door…

img_2787

img_2788

Water line…

img_2837

img_2848

Cabinets WITH doors…

img_2813

Shoe storage…

img_2815

Bathroom vanity….that I decided to paint blue…

img_2885

Shower rod…and the only fixtures that are in…

img_2884

Kitchen…

img_2887

img_2888

Closet Drawers…

img_2886

And the tiny house move-in process…

img_2893

So, so crazy.

img_2895

4 thoughts on “Tiny House – Finishing all the things

  1. Crazy but exciting! Everything looks great 🙂 Potentially my cook top will be positioned similarly to yours, do you have a range hood or something like it? How do you plan to deal with steam etc from cooking?

    Like

    1. I put the stovetop in front of a window and there is another window on the side. My plan is to open the window or set up a little fan. We’ll see! I don’t have an oven for now, although I designed the cabinet below to be 20″ wide so if I ever decided I couldn’t live without an oven, I can just remove the cabinet 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

